Katy is looking for another home as the home she is currently in, is not suitable for this quiet and sensitive girl.  This is from her family

Katy has been living in the UK for the past two years, she is 2.5 years old, and is a much loved member of the family, however it is with a heavy heart that we must concede that a busy loud family household is not the right home for Katy. Katy is at her happiest when at home with her Mum whilst the noisy children are out at school. She is a loving and loyal girl, who loves mothing more than snoozing the day away. Her love of a daytime nap means that she is happy to be left alone, if needed. However, when the kids arrive home, the overstimulation can be a cause of anxiety, which is just not fair. Katy will be best suited in a quiet home, without small children. She enjoys walks, walking well on the lead, although prefers to work in quiet places away from too much traffic or busy streets. Her recall is good and she will happily play fetch. She loves a countryside walk and will never stray too far. Her confidence is growing and although she is not a swimmer, she will dip a toe in water now. She is a bright girl, has had a go at agility and takes instruction well. Katy adores our cat, although the feeling is definitely not mutual, and would be happy to live with cats and/or other dogs, especially those who are confident and able to show her the way. She is loving, playful, funny, and intelligent and we would love for her to find a new forever home with people who love her as much as we do.
Could you have the home for Katy?
Please note that we cannot consider homes for Katy as follows:-


Please note, we are unable to consider for adoption:

People under 25 years old
People with children under 14 years old
Home without direct access to a secure garden
Families with unneutered dogs
Home where the dog will have to be left alone more than 4 hours.


Location: DEVON
Age: Approx Born 23rd February 2021
Gender: Female
Status: Available

Added: 18th November 2023

  • Good with cats
  • Good with dogs
  • Loves going for walks